Sunday, 22 May 2016

Great news 

Three new merit based, (a welcome return),  appointments 

have been made at the Australian Human Rights 


  • Mr Edward Santow as Human Rights Commissioner,
  •  the Hon Dr Kay Patterson as Age Discrimination Commissioner and 
  • Mr Alastair McEwin as Disability Discrimination Commissioner.
OWN Australia welcomes the 3 new Commissioners and looks forward to establishing a partnership in furthering human rights, particularly the Rights, Dignity and Wellbeing of the Older Women of Australia,  with the Commissioners.

No comments:

Post a Comment